Tuesday, February 20, 2024

UFC 299: O’Malley vs Vera 2

UFC 299 in Miami, Florida

The Ultimate Fighting Championship returns to Miami, Florida with UFC 299: O’Malley vs. Vera 2 PPV fight card taking place at Kaseya Center.

In the main event, current bantamweight champion Sean O’Malley of the United States and Marlon Vera of Ecuador square off in a rematch. Vera won their first fight at UFC 252 via first-round TKO.

In the co-main event, former interim 155-pound champion Dustin Poirier of the U.S. takes on Benoit Saint Denis of France at lightweight.

Among other bouts, American Kevin Holland meets British Michael “Venom” Page at welterweight. As well, Brazilian Gilbert Burns faces Australian Jack Della Maddalena at welterweight. Kicking off the PPV, former bantamweight champion Petr Yan fights Song Yadong of China.

Tickets for the event are on sale now.

UFC 299 fight card

Main card

  • Sean O’Malley vs. Marlon Vera, bantamweight – O’Malley’s UFC bantamweight title
  • Dustin Poirier vs. Benoît Saint Denis, lightweight
  • Kevin Holland vs. Michael Page, welterweight
  • Gilbert Burns vs. Jack Della Maddalena, welterweight
  • Petr Yan vs. Song Yadong, bantamweight

Prelims

  • Curtis Blaydes vs. Jailton Almeida, heavyweight
  • Katlyn Chookagian vs. Maycee Barber, women’s flyweight
  • Mateusz Gamrot vs. Rafael dos Anjos, lightweight
  • Pedro Munhoz vs. Kyler Phillips, bantamweight

Early prelims

  • Michel Pereira vs. Michal Oleksiejczuk, middleweight
  • Ion Cutelaba vs. Philipe Lins, light heavyweight
  • Robelis Despaigne vs. Josh Parisian, heavyweight
  • C.J. Vergara vs. Assu Almabayev, flyweight
  • Joanne Wood vs. Maryna Moroz, women’s flyweight

*Card, ticket and broadcast information subject to change

Date

Location

Kaseya Center - 601 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132, United States

How to watch

Start time

  • Main card: 11 pm ET / 8 pm PT / 3 am GMT / 2 pm AEDT
  • Preliminary card: 9 pm ET / 6 pm PT / 1 am GMT / 12 pm AEDT
  • Early prelims: 7 pm ET / 4 pm PT / 11 pm GMT / 10 am AEDT
In Australia, the event airs live on March 10, 2024
Exclusive ExpressVPN offer for FIGHTMAG readers: Get 3 extra months free with a 12-month subscription. That's a saving of 49%.
Links to streaming, pay-per-view, ticketing or VPN platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Follow us on Google News

Add FIGHTMAG to your Google News feed