GLORY 79: Verhoeven vs Ben Saddik 3

Date:
October 23, 2021
Broadcast:
PPV
Main Card:
2 pm ET / 11 am PT / 7 pm BST / 8 pm CET / 5 am AEDT
Preliminary Card:
11 am ET / 8 am PT / 4 pm BST / 5 pm CET / 2 am AEDT
Venue:
GelreDome
Address:
Batavierenweg 25, Arnhem, HN 6841, Netherlands

GLORY Collision 3 fight card

Main Card (Collision 3)

  • Rico Verhoeven def. Jamal Ben Saddik by TKO (R4 at 0:56) – retains GLORY heavyweight title
  • Gokhan Saki def. James McSweeney by KO (leg kick, R2 at 2:13)
  • Mohamed Mezouari aka “Hamicha” def. Samuel Dbili TKO (three knockdown-rule, R1 at 2:27)
  • Sergej Maslobojev def. Donegi Abena by split decision
  • Antonio Plazibat def. Benjamin Adegbuyi by KO (punches, R2 at 0:24)
  • Michael Duut def. John King TKO (knee to the body, R2 at 1:07)

Preliminary card (Glory 79)

  • Alim Nabiev def. Troy Jones by unanimous decision
  • Aleksei Ulianov def. Serhiy Adamchuk by split decision
  • Serkan Ozcaglayan def. Matt Baker TKO (punches, R1 at 0:58)
  • Stoyan Koprivlenski def. Bruno Gazani by unanimous decision

*Date and time are local unless specified otherwise.

**Fight card subject to change.

***Links to streaming, pay-per-view or ticketing platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.