Xu Can vs Leigh Wood

Date:
July 31, 2021
Date in Australia: August 1, 2021
Broadcast:
DAZN
Main Card:
7 pm BST / 4 am AEST / 2 pm ET / 11 am PT
Preliminary Card:
6:15 pm BST / 3:15 am AEST / 1:15 pm ET / 10:15 am PT
Venue:
Matchroom Sport
Address:
Mascalls Ln, Great Warley, Warley, Brentwood CM14 5LJ, United Kingdom

Can vs Wood fight card

Main Card

Xu Can (18-2, 3 KOs) vs. Leigh Wood (24-2, 14 KOs), 12 rounds, featherweight – Can’s WBA featherweight title

Tommy McCarthy (18-2, 9 KOs) vs. Chris Billam-Smith (12-1, 10 KOs), 12 rounds, cruiserweight – for European, British and Commonwealth Cruiserweight titles

Campbell Hatton (2-0) vs. Jakub Laskowski (4-4-1, 2 KOs), 4 rounds, lightweight

Anthony Fowler (14-1, 11 KOs) vs. Rico Mueller (28-3-1, 19 KOs), 10 rounds, super welterweight

Avni Yildrim (21-3, 12 KOs) vs. Jack Cullen (19-2-1, 9 KOs), 10 rounds, super middleweight – IBF International super middleweight title

Preliminary Card

Sandy Ryan (pro debut) vs. Kirstie Bavington (3-1-2, 2 KOs), 6 rounds, super lightweight

*Date and time are local unless specified otherwise.

**Fight card subject to change.

***Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.