Liam Smith vs Anthony Fowler

Date:
October 09, 2021
Broadcast:
DAZN
Main Card:
2 pm ET / 11 am PT / 7 pm BST / 5 am AEDT
Preliminary Card:
11:30 am ET / 8:30 am PT / 4:30 pm BST / 2:30 am AEDT
Venue:
M&S Bank Arena
Address:
King's Dock, Port of Liverpool, 16 Monarchs Quay, Liverpool, L3 4FP, United Kingdom

Smith vs Fowler fight card

Main Card

  • Liam Smith def. Anthony Fowler by TKO (R8 at 2:04) – wins WBA International super welterweight title
  • Troy Williamson def. Ted Cheeseman by TKO (R10 at 0:50) – wins British super welterweight title
  • Peter McGrail def. Ed Harrison by points (60-54)
  • Jamie Mitchell def. Shannon Courtenay* by majority decision (95-95, 96-94, 97-93) – vacant WBA bantamweight title
  • Kieron Conway def. James Metcalf by unanimous decision (96-95, 96-95, 96-94)

Preliminary Card

  • Luke Willis def. Rylan Charlton by majority decision (95-95, 95-94, 95-94)
  • Solomon Dacres def. Kamil Sokolowski by points (78-74)
  • Robbie Davies Jr def. Jonny Phillips by TKO (R4)
  • Blane Hyland def. Santiago San Eusebio by points (39-37)

*Date and time are local unless specified otherwise.

**Fight card subject to change.

***Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.