Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Adrian Curiel vs Sivenathi Nontshinga 2

Curiel vs Nontshinga 2 in Oaxaca, Mexico

Boxing world championship is back to Mexico. Going through the ropes in front of his home country crowd, Adrian Curiel makes the first defense of his IBF light flyweight title against former champion Sivenathi Nontshinga of South Africa.

The pair meets in an immediate rematch. Cordina claimed the belt against Vazquez by knockout in the second round in November in Monte-Carlo, Monaco.

In the co-main event, former world champion Mauricio Lara faces Daniel Lugo in an-all Mexican clash at flyweight.

Curiel vs Nontshinga 2 fight card

Main card

  • Adrian Curiel vs. Sivenathi Nontshinga, 12 rounds, light flyweight – Curiel’s IBF light flyweight title
  • Mauricio Lara vs. Daniel Lugo (‘Caballo’), 10 rounds, super featherweight
  • Arturo Popoca vs. Ernesto Garcia Flores, 10 rounds, super bantamweight – WBC Continental Americas super bantamweight title
  • Sergio Chirino Sanchez vs. Dennis Contreras, 10 rounds, super bantamweight
  • Brayan Rivera vs. Daniel Zaragoza Garcia, 10 rounds, super bantamweight
  • Julio Porras Ruiz vs. Aaron Rocha Guerrero, 8 rounds, super middleweight

Prelims

  • Criztec Bazaldua vs. Alejandro Castillo, 6 rounds, super lightweight
  • Federico Pacheco Jr vs. Jose Mario Tamez, 4 rounds, heavyweight

*Card, ticket and broadcast information subject to change

This event has concluded

Date

Location

Auditorio Guelaguetza - Carr. Internacional, Area sin Asignacion de Nombre de Colonia, Oaxaca de Juárez, Oax. 68070, Mexico

How to watch

Start time

  • Main card: 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT / 1 am GMT / 12 pm AEDT
  • Preliminary card: 5 pm ET / 2 pm PT / 10 pm GMT / 9 am AEDT
In Australia, the event airs live on February 17, 2024
Exclusive ExpressVPN offer for FIGHTMAG readers: Get 3 extra months free with a 12-month subscription. That's a saving of 49%.
Links to streaming, pay-per-view, ticketing or VPN platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.