Thursday, June 13, 2024

Junto Nakatani vs Vincent Astrolabio

Nakatani vs Astrolabio at Ryogoku Kokugikan in Tokyo, Japan

Boxing world championship returns to Ryogoku Kokugikan in Tokyo with Junto Nakatani vs Vincent Astrolabio. The contest features Japan’s three-division world champion defending his WBC bantamweight title against the contender of the Philippines.

In the co-feature, Kosei Tanaka of Japan defends his WBO junior bantamweight title against Jonathan Rodriguez of Mexico. Also on the card, Japanese contender Riku Kano and Anthony Olascuaga of the U.S. battle it out for the vacant WBO flyweight title.

In addition, former kickboxing world champion Tenshin Nasukawa of Japan meets Jonathan “Torres” Rodriguez of Puerto Rico at bantamweight.

Nakatani vs Astrolabio fight card

  • Junto Nakatani vs. Vincent Astrolabio, 12 rounds, bantamweight – Nakatani’s WBC title
  • Kosei Tanaka vs. Jonathan Rodriguez, 12 rounds, junior bantamweight – Tanaka’s WBO title
  • Riku Kano vs. Anthony Olascuaga, 12 rounds, flyweight – vacant WBO title
  • Tenshin Nasukawa vs. Jonathan Rodriguez Torres, 10 rounds, bantamweight

*Card, ticket and broadcast information subject to change

Date

Location

Ryogoku Kokugikan - 1 Chome-3-28 Yokoami, Sumida City, Tokyo 130-0015, Japan

How to watch

Start time

  • 5 am ET / 2 am / 10 am BST / 7 pm AEST
Exclusive ExpressVPN offer for FIGHTMAG readers: Get 3 extra months free with a 12-month subscription. That's a saving of 49%.
Links to streaming, pay-per-view, ticketing or VPN platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.