Monday, June 24, 2024

Prizefighter 2024

Prizefighter at Yamato Arena in Osaka, Japan

The first round of knockout boxing tournament Prizefighter takes place at Yamato Arena in Osaka, Japan. The event features the quarter-final bouts with local and international fighters participating. The winner of the tournament is set to receive $1million cheque.

Among the bouts, Japan’s WBC-OPBF middleweight titleholder Kazuto Takesako (16-2-1, 15 KOs) faces British Mark Dickinson (6-0, 2 KOs). As well, Riku Kunimoto (11-1, 5 KOs) defends his Japanese title in a rematch against Eiki Kani (8-4-3, 4 KOs).

Plus, WBA Intercontinental titleholder Kieron Conway (20-3-1, 5 KOs) of the UK takes on Ainiwaer Yilixiati (19-1, 14 KOs) of China. In addition, Aaron McKenna (18-0, 9 KOs) of Ireland goes up against Jeovanny Estela (14-0, 5 KOs) of the U.S.

Prizefighter fight card

  • Riku Kunimoto vs. Eiki Kani
  • Mark Dickinson vs. Kazuto Takesako
  • Ainiwaer Yilixiati vs. Kieron Conway
  • Aaron McKenna vs. Jeovanny Estela

*Card, ticket and broadcast information subject to change

Date

Location

Yamato Arena - 2 Chome−5−1 大和大学アリーナ棟, Suita, Katayamacho, Osaka 〒564-0082, Japan

How to watch

Start time

  • 6 am ET / 3 am PT / 11 am BST / 7 pm BST
Exclusive ExpressVPN offer for FIGHTMAG readers: Get 3 extra months free with a 12-month subscription. That's a saving of 49%.
Links to streaming, pay-per-view, ticketing or VPN platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.