Saturday, June 15, 2024

UFC Saudi Arabia: Whittaker vs Aliskerov

UFC Fight Night: Whittaker vs Aliskerov at Kingdom Arena in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

The Ultimate Fighting Championship makes its first visit to Saudi Arabia with UFC Fight Night: Whittaker vs Aliskerov taking place at Kingdom Arena in Riyadh.

In the main event, New Zealand-Australian former middleweight champion Robert Whittaker faces Ikram Aliskerov. In the co-main event, Sergei Pavlovich and Alexander Volkov battle it out at heavyweight.

Also on the card, Kelvin Gastelum and Daniel Rodriguez square off in an all-American bout at welterweight. As well, Muhammad Naimov of Tajikistan meets Melsik Baghdasaryan of Armenia at featherweight. Plus, Johnny Walker of Brazil goes up against Volkan Oezdemir of Switzerland at light heavyweight.

Tickets for the event can be purchased now via StubHub.

UFC Saudi Arabia fight card

Main card

  • Robert Whittaker vs. Ikram Aliskerov, middleweight
  • Sergei Pavlovich vs. Alexander Volkov, heavyweight
  • Kelvin Gastelum vs. Daniel Rodriguez, welterweight
  • Muhammad Naimov vs. Melsik Baghdasaryan, featherweight
  • Johnny Walker vs. Volkan Oezdemir, light heavyweight

Preliminary card

  • Sharabutdin Magomedov vs. Joilton Lutterbach, middleweight
  • Nasrat Haqparast vs. Jared Gordon, lightweight
  • Rinat Fakhretdinov vs. Nicolas Dalby, welterweight
  • Kang Kyung-ho vs. Muin Gafurov, bantamweight
  • Magomed Gadzhiyasulov vs. Brendson Ribeiro, light heavyweight
  • Sedriques Dumas vs. Denis Tiuliulin, middleweight
  • Xiao Long vs. Lee Chang Ho, bantamweight – Road to UFC Season 2 bantamweight tournament final

*Card, ticket and broadcast information subject to change

Date

Location

Kingdom Arena (Boulevard Hall) - 3219 Akkah, حي حطين, RRHD7675, 7675, Riyadh 13516, Saudi Arabia

How to watch

Start time

  • Main card: 3 pm ET / 12 pm PT / 8 pm BST / 5 am AEST
  • Preliminary card: 12 pm ET / 9 am PT / 5 pm BST / 2 am AEST
In Australia, the event airs live on June 23, 2024
Exclusive ExpressVPN offer for FIGHTMAG readers: Get 3 extra months free with a 12-month subscription. That's a saving of 49%.
Links to streaming, pay-per-view, ticketing or VPN platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.