Monday, April 15, 2024

Naoya Inoue vs Luis Nery

Inoue vs Nery in Tokyo, Japan

Boxing world championship returns to Tokyo Dome in Tokyo, Japan. In the main event, Naoya Inoue of Japan defends his undisputed super bantamweight title against Luis Nery of Mexico. In the co-feature, Jason Moloney of Australia defends his WBO bantamweight title against Yoshiki Takei of Japan.

Also on the card, Takuma Inoue defends his WBA bantamweight title in the all-Japanese bout against Sho Ishida. Plus, Seigo Yuri Akui defends his WBA flyweight title against fellow-Japanse Taku Kuwahara.

Inoue vs Nery fight card

  • Naoya Inoue vs. Luis Nery, 12 rounds, super bantamweight – Inoue’s WBC, WBA, WBO and IBF titles
  • Jason Moloney vs. Yoshiki Takei, 12 rounds, bantamweight – Moloney’s WBO title
  • Takuma Inoue vs. Sho Ishida, 12 rounds, bantamweight – Inoue’s WBA title
  • Seigo Yuri Akui vs. Taku Kuwahara, 12 rounds, flyweight – Akui’s WBA flyweight title

*Card, ticket and broadcast information subject to change

Date

Location

Tokyo Dome - 1 Chome-3-61 Koraku, Bunkyo City, Tokyo, 112-0004, Japan

How to watch

Start time

  • 4 am ET / 1 am PT / 9 am BST / 6 pm AEST
Exclusive ExpressVPN offer for FIGHTMAG readers: Get 3 extra months free with a 12-month subscription. That's a saving of 49%.
Links to streaming, pay-per-view, ticketing or VPN platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.