Saturday, June 15, 2024

Jaime Munguia vs John Ryder

Golden Boy Boxing

World-class boxing returns to Footprint Center in Phoenix, Arizona. Headlining the event, former super welterweight champion Jaime Munguia of Mexico goes up against former 168-pound title challenger John Ryder of the UK. The pair squares off in the 12-round bout at super middleweight.

In the co-main event, Oscar Collazo defends his WBO minimumweight title against Reyneris Gutierrez. Also on the card, IBF flyweight champion Gabriela Fundora defends her title against Christina Cruz. The all-American bout is scheduled for 10 rounds.

Tickets for the event are on sale now.

Munguia vs Ryder fight card

Main card

  • Jaime Munguia vs. John Ryder, 12 rounds, super middleweight
  • Oscar Collazo vs. Reyneris Gutierrez, 12 rounds, minimumweight – Collazo’s WBO minimumweight title
  • Darius Fulghum vs. Alantez Fox, 10 rounds, super middleweight – Fulghum’s WBA Continental USA super middleweight uitle
  • Gabriela Fundora vs. Christina Cruz, 10 rounds, flyweight – Fundora’s IBF flyweight title
  • Alan Picasso Romero vs. Erik Ruiz, 10 rounds, super bantamweight

Prelims

  • Daniel Garcia vs. Daniel Lugo, 6 rounds, lightweight
  • Gregory Morales vs. Ronal Ron, 8 rounds, super bantamweight
  • Gael Cabrera vs. Miguel Ceballos, 4 rounds, bantamweight
  • Johnny Canas vs. Kameeko Hall, 4 rounds, bantamweight

*Card, ticket and broadcast information subject to change

This event has concluded

Date

Location

Footprint Center - 201 E Jefferson St, Phoenix, AZ 85004, United States

How to watch

Start time

  • Main card: 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT / 1 am GMT / 12 pm AEDT
  • Preliminary card: 6 pm ET / 3 pm PT / 11 pm GMT / 10 am AEDT
In Australia, the event airs live on January 28, 2024
Exclusive ExpressVPN offer for FIGHTMAG readers: Get 3 extra months free with a 12-month subscription. That's a saving of 49%.
Links to streaming, pay-per-view, ticketing or VPN platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.