Sunday, February 25, 2024

Oscar Valdez vs Liam Wilson

Valdez vs Wilson at Desert Diamond Arena in Glendale, AZ

World-class boxing is back to Desert Diamond Arena in Glendale, Arizona on March 29. In the main event, two-division world champion Oscar Valdez of Mexico faces the former title challenger Liam Wilson of Australia. The pair squares off in a 10-round bout at super featherweight.

In the 10-round co-main event, Seniesa Estrada and Yokasta Valle battle it out for the undisputed minimumweight title. Estrada of the U.S. brings to the ring her unified WBA and WBC titles. Valle of Nicaragua enters the squared circle holding her IBF and WBO straps.

Valdez vs Wilson fight card

Main card

  • Oscar Valdez vs. Liam Wilson, 10 rounds, super featherweight
  • Seniesa Estrada vs. Yokasta Valle, 10 rounds, minimumweight – Estrada’s WBA and WBC titles, Valle’s IBF and WBO titles
  • Lindolfo Delgado vs. Carlos Sanchez, 10 rounds, junior welterweight

Preliminary card

  • Raymond Muratalla vs. Agustin Ezequiel Quintana, 10 rounds, lightweight
  • Richard Torrez Jr vs. Donald Haynesworth, 8 rounds, heavyweight
  • Emiliano Vargas vs. Nelson Hampton, 6 rounds, lightweight
  • Sergio Leon Rodriguez vs. Sanny Duversonne, 6 rounds, middleweight
  • Ricardo Ruvalcaba vs. TBA, 6 rounds, super lightweight

*Card, ticket and broadcast information subject to change

Date

Location

Desert Diamond Arena - 9400 W Maryland Ave, Glendale, AZ 85305, United States

How to watch

Start time

  • Main card: 10 pm ET / 7 pm PT / 3 am GMT / 2 pm AEDT
  • Preliminary card: 6:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm PT / 11:30 pm GMT / 10:30 am AEDT
In Australia, the event airs live on March 30, 2024
Exclusive ExpressVPN offer for FIGHTMAG readers: Get 3 extra months free with a 12-month subscription. That's a saving of 49%.
Links to streaming, pay-per-view, ticketing or VPN platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Follow us on Google News

Add FIGHTMAG to your Google News feed