Friday, April 19, 2024

Tim Tszyu vs Sebastian Fundora

Tszyu vs Fundora at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas

Boxing world championship is back to T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas. In the main event, Australia’s reigning WBO super welterweight champion Tim Tszyu faces former interim WBC champion Sebastian Fundora of the U.S. The pair squares off in the 12-round bout with Tszyu’s WBO and the vacant WBC titles on the line.

In the co-main event, Rolando Romero defends his WBA super lightweight belt against Isaac Cruz. Also on the card, Erislandy Lara defends his WBA middleweight strap against Michael Zerafa. Plus, Julio Cesar Martinez defends his WBC flyweight title against Angelino Cordova.

Tickets for the event are on sale now.

Tszyu vs Fundora fight card

Main card

  • Tim Tszyu vs. Sebastian Fundora, 12 rounds, super welterweight – Tszyu’s WBO title, vacant WBC title
  • Rolando Romero vs. Isaac Cruz, 12 rounds, super lightweight – Romero’s WBA title
  • Erislandy Lara vs. Michael Zerafa, 12 rounds, middleweight – Lara’s WBA title
  • Julio Cesar Martinez vs. Angelino Cordova, 12 rounds, flyweight – Martinez’s WBC title

Preliminary card

  • Serhii Bohachuk vs. Brian Mendoza, 12 rounds, super welterweight – interim WBC title
  • Curmel Moton vs. Anthony Cuba, 8 rounds, super featherweight

Non-televised prelims

  • Justin Viloria vs. Erick Garcia Benitez, 6 rounds, super featherweight
  • Mirco Cuello vs. Sulaiman Segawa, 8 rounds, featherweight
  • Kaipo Gallegos vs. Eric Howard, 6 rounds, super featherweight
  • Adrian Neaves vs. Steven Walker, 4 rounds, super lightweight

*Card, ticket and broadcast information subject to change

This event has concluded

Date

Location

T-Mobile Arena - The Park Vegas, 3780 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109, United States

How to watch

Start time

  • 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT / 12 am GMT / 11 am AEDT
  • Preliminary card: 6 pm ET / 3 pm PT / 10 pm GMT / 9 am AEDT
In Australia, the event airs live on March 31, 2024
Exclusive ExpressVPN offer for FIGHTMAG readers: Get 3 extra months free with a 12-month subscription. That's a saving of 49%.
Links to streaming, pay-per-view, ticketing or VPN platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.